Skip to main content

2021 Seniors of Distinction

Each year, the Ferguson College of Agriculture recognizes students for their involvement and contributions to the college as well as academic excellence during their college experience. Students are recognized for their commitment to academics, research, leadership and service.


The Louis and Betty Gardner Outstanding Senior Award is the highest award given to a senior in the Ferguson College of Agriculture. The Outstanding Senior receives a bronze sculpture and a scholarship. In addition, the Outstanding Senior represents the Ferguson College of Agriculture by wearing an orange cap and gown as the college gonfalon carrier at commencement. This award is supported by an endowment established by Brent and Kent Gardner, both previous recipients of the award, in honor of their parents, Louis and Betty.


Of the 20 Seniors of Distinction listed below, five were also honored with the Dean's Award of Excellence.


**Outstanding Senior
*Dean's Award of Excellence

Josh Anadu

Environmental Science

Katy, Texas

Ethan Attebery


Norman, Oklahoma

Jacob Auer

Biosystems Engineering

Lenapah, Oklahoma

Georgia Blackwell*

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

Venus, Texas

Adrienne Blakey*

Plant and Soil Sciences and Agricultural Communications

Stillwater, Oklahoma

Sydney Cannon

Biosystems Engineering

Newcastle, Oklahoma

Seraiah Coe**

Natural Resource Ecology and Management and Biology

McKinney, Texas

Braeden Coon

Animal Science and Agricultural Communications

Mountain View, Oklahoma

Sarah Drown

Ramona, CaliforniaAgricultural Communications and Agribusiness

Ridge Hughbanks*


Alva, Oklahoma

Mandy Lawson

Animal Science

Coweta, Oklahoma

Alexis Main

Animal Science

Modesto, California

Cathy Mapes

Animal Science

Alva, Oklahoma

Lauren Millang

Agricultural Communications

Woodland, California

Dalton Miller


Amber, Oklahoma

Luke Muller*

Plant and Soil Sciences and Agribusiness

Altus, Oklahoma 

Casandra Salinas

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

Atolinga Zacatecas, Mexico

Truitt Taylor


South Coffeyville, Oklahoma

Megan Wasson

Animal Science

Salinas, California

Lora Wright


Monett, Missouri

Back To Top