Skip to main content

Ferguson College of Agriculture

Open Main MenuClose Main Menu

AECL professor of agricultural education named AAAE Fellow

Monday, June 29, 2020


STILLWATER, Okla. – Dr. Shane Robinson was recently honored as an AAAE Fellow at the recent AAAE conference. The AAAE Fellows are recognized for their exceptional and sustained contributions to the agricultural education profession throughout their career.


“Being recognized as an AAAE Fellow was a huge surprise and an incredibly humbling honor for me,” said Robinson, “I have always held the Fellows in the highest regard, and it certainly feels surreal to be part of that distinguished group.”


The Fellow award is meant to recognize members of the AAAE association who have made exceptional contributions and impacts to the agricultural education profession, according to the AAAE website.  Members must have no less than 10 years and no more than 20 years of active service at the university level.


“I realize my recognition is based on the investment numerous individuals have made in me over my career,” said Robison, “I am fortunate to get to work with such outstanding students, faculty, and administrators at Oklahoma State University and am indebted to the many people who have helped mentor me as a scholar throughout my tenure in the professoriate.”


This year two other fellows were named, as well as one senior fellow. This is an incredible honor not only for Dr. Robinson but also for The AECL Department and Oklahoma State University.


The OSU Department of Agricultural Education, Communications and Leadership in the Ferguson College of Agriculture is dedicated to developing well-rounded agricultural professionals, educators, communicators and leaders through academic, research and extension and outreach efforts. Learn more at



Back To Top