Skip to main content

Ferguson College of Agriculture

Open Main MenuClose Main Menu

2021 AECL Scholarship Awards

Monday, May 3, 2021

More than 80 agricultural education, communications, and leadership students were recognized for their academic achievements, leadership abilities, and campus involvement throughout the fall and spring semesters. The Department of Agricultural Education, Communications and Leadership awarded students with roughly $181,400 in scholarships. 


“Donors give to scholarship programs because they believe in the department, students, and faculty,” said Rob Terry, AECL department head. “I think the gift of hard-earned contributions from our donors is one of the best endorsements we can receive as a department. These funds allow us to build the program to be even better in the future and attract top-notch students, then reward them for their hard work and success.” 


See all our scholarship recipients below.


Agricultural Education Awards
Agricultural Education Outstanding Senior
  • Grant Eaton
Agricultural Education Outstanding Freshman
  • Tanner Taylor
Leonard Hunter Memorial Agricultural Education Scholarship
  • Makayla Parsons
  • Nathan Hardin
William E. Brown Memorial Scholarship  
  • Brook Langford
  • Karstyn Cantrell
  • Kayli Hasselbring
  • Elizabeth Kopsky
  • Jacob Nunley
  • Trent Fronterhouse
  • Braden Burns 
Don and Willa Dean Ramsey Endowed Scholarship 
  • Calvin Johnson
  • Jeanette Furlong
  • Derek Strawn
  • Jacob Bedell
  • Kenzie Kannady
  • Hallie Horsman
  • Angelica Weaver
  • Ty Taylor
  • Katelyn Webb
  • Trever Stelzig
Dr. James D. White Agricultural Education Endowed Scholarship
  • Tyler Price
  • Emily Sewell
  • Courtney Brown
James and Hattie Barker Scholarship in Agricultural Education, Communications and Leadership
  • Emily Manuel
  • Kris Rankin
Dr. Alexander Covington Magruder Memorial Scholarship 
  • Ashton Cartmell
Agricultural Education Scholarship
  • Keegan Hertensen
  • Alexis Hise
  • Holly Silvey
  • Hadleigh Workman
  • Matthew Medeiros
  • Anne Dykstra
  • Tee Trotter
  • Allison Ward
  • Grace Olinger
  • Caylyn Cunningham
  • Olivia Dias
  • Esther Ford
  • Brooke Gibson
  • Jadra McGuire
  • Megan Olson
  • Emily Remington
  • Maddy Riley
  • Haley Shelton
  • James Dunn
  • Anna Eubanks
  • Abigail Hester
  • Julie Horton
  • Tanner Jarrett
  • Dylan Johnston
  • Quaid Kennan
  • Maggie Martens
  • Morgan Mills
  • Gracie Norris
  • Brianna Roat
  • Haley Shelton
  • Chelsea Shelton
  • Tarren Sherman
  • Addison Spicer
  • Austin Vernon
  • McKenna Young
Agricultural Communications Awards
Agricultural Communications Outstanding Senior
  • Adrienne Blakey 
Agricultural Communications Outstanding Freshman
  • Bree Kisling
  • Hannah Kay Kirby
Agricultural Communications Alumni Scholarship 
  • Sydney Trainor
  • Faith Baxter
  • Lindsey Jones
  • Alyssa Francis
  • Krista Carroll
  • Jaylinn Pfeifer
Amanda Money Memorial Scholarship
  • Ashton Cartmell
Beth Lilly Memorial Scholarship in Agricultural Communications 
  • Molly Sawatzky
Ernest Shiner Memorial Scholarship 
  • Lily Gisclair
Herb Karner Scholarship
  • Molly Faught
Schwabauer Family Scholarship 
  • Matthew Rosman
Shannon Rae Webb Denniston Scholarship
  • Braden Payne
Wirt Family Endowed Scholarship for Agricultural Communications
  • Jill Scott
  • Carli Eubank
  • Ariel Scholten
  • Katie-Grace Mason
  • Arthur Smith III
Don and Robbyn Treadway Endowed Scholarship in Agricultural Communications 
  • Natalie Battaglia
Agricultural Leadership Awards 
Agricultural Leadership Outstanding Senior 
  • Stephanie Helsen
  • Kaliegh Romines
Agricultural Leadership Outstanding Freshman 
  • Hoyt Nebgen
Clois & Laura Huffer Scholarship 
  • Brendlee Genzer
  • Jasmine Naylor
  • Ashley Thomas
Back To Top