Skip to main content
Apply

Ferguson College of Agriculture

Open Main MenuClose Main Menu

Our Faculty

Richard Coffey

Department Head and Professor│Swine Nutrition, Production, and Management
101B Animal Science
(405) 744-6062
richardcoffey@okstate.edu

Paul Beck

Professor│Dennis & Marta White Endowed Chair│Beef Cattle Production Management and Nutrition
201E Animal Science
(405) 744-9288
paul.beck@okstate.edu

Scott Carter

Associate Professor│Swine Nutrition, Management
212B Animal Science
(405) 744-8869
scott.carter@okstate.edu

Steven Cooper

Associate Professor│Cline Family Equine Sciences Professorship│Equine Science Teaching
109B Animal Science
(405) 744-9278
steven.cooper@okstate.edu

Justin Crosswhite

Assistant Extension Specialist│Youth Livestock Specialist
201F Animal Science
(405) 744-8851
justin.crosswhite@okstate.edu

Mellissa Crosswhite

Assistant Professor│Cattle, Physiology, Reproduction, Teaching
104C Animal Science
(405) 744-6073
mellissa.crosswhite@okstate.edu

Udaya DeSilva

Professor│Genetics
329P Noble Research Center
(405) 744-8847
udaya.desilva@okstate.edu

Jerry Fitch

Professor│Teaching Coordinator│Extension Sheep Specialist
109E Animal Science
(405) 744-6065
jerry.fitch@okstate.edu

Andrew Foote

Assistant Professor│Ruminant Nutrition
208B Animal Science
(405) 744-8857
andrew.foote@okstate.edu

Darren Hagen

AssociateProfessor│Functional Genomics and Bioinformatics
311C Noble Research Center
(405) 744-8848
darren.hagen@okstate.edu

Parker Henley

Assistant Professor│Totusek Endowed Chair│Livestock Judging Team Coach
109C Animal Science
(405) 744-9280
parker.henley@okstate.edu

Kris Hiney

Associate Professor│Equine Nutrition, Behavior, Exercise Physiology, Management
201J Animal Science
(405) 744-9291
khiney@okstate.edu

Khursheed Iqbal

Assistant Professor
114D Animal Science
(405) 744-9268
kiqbal@okstate.edu

Ravi Jadeja

Associate Professor│Jurgensmeyer Research Professorship│Third-part audit, HACCP, Food Safety, FSMA, Food Microbiology, Process Validation
Food Safety Specialist
106 FAPC
(405) 744-3922
ravi.jadeja@okstate.edu

Divya Jaroni

Associate Professor│Food Microbiology and Safety
112 FAPC
(405) 744-9263
divya.jaroni@okstate.edu

Mark Johnson

Professor│Beef Cattle Breeding, Production│Teaching and Extension
109F Animal Science
(405) 744-9264
mark.johnson@okstate.edu

David Lalman

Professor│Harrington Endowed Chair│Beef Cattle Nutrition and Management
201D Animal Science
(405) 744-9286
david.lalman@okstate.edu

Gretchen Mafi

Professor│Boulware II Chair│Meat Science, Quality
104E Animal Science
(405) 744-9259
gretchen.mafi@okstate.edu

Riley Messman

Assistant Professor│Reproductive Physiology, Microbiome
104B Animal Science
(405) 744-6077
riley.messman@okstate.edu

Meaghan Meyer

Teaching Instructor│Poultry Science, Animal Welfare and Behavior
104F Animal Science
(405) 744-2274
meaghan.meyer@okstate.edu

Joao Moraes

Assistant Professor│Physiology of Reproduction 
311A Noble Research Center
(405) 744-9266
moraesjgn@okstate.edu

Peter Muriana

Professor│S.E. Gilliland Professorship│Food Microbiology and Safety
109 FAPC
(405) 744-5563
peter.muriana@okstate.edu

Adel Pezeshki

Associate Professor│Graduates of Distinction Professorship│Dietary proteins-peptides-amino acids, Energy balance and metabolism, Metabolic Health 
206C Animal Science
(405) 744-8852
adel.pezeshki@okstate.edu

Morgan Pfeiffer

Assistant Professor│Meat Science, Consumer Preference, Shelf Life
104D Animal Science
(405) 744-9262   
morgan.pfeiffer@okstate.edu

Ranjith Ramanathan

Professor│Noltensmeyer Endowed Research Professorship│Meat Science
206D Animal Science
(405) 744-9260
ranjith.ramanathan@okstate.edu

Ryan Reuter

Professor│George Chiga Professorship│Range Beef Cattle Nutrition
208A Animal Science
(405) 744-8856
ryan.reuter@okstate.edu

Janeen Salak-Johnson

Associate Professor│Temple Grandin Professorship│Animal Behavior-Health-Welfare, Stress Physiology, Gut-Brain-Immune Axis, Microbiome, Immunology
208C Animal Science
(405) 744-8858
janeen.johnson@okstate.edu

Dan Stein

Associate Professor│Animal Breeding and Reproduction, Teaching and Extension
114E Animal Science
(405) 744-9269
daniel.stein@okstate.edu

Jason White

Teaching Instructor│Dairy Cattle Science
104A Animal Science
(405) 744-9289
jason.white13@okstate.edu

Barry Whitworth

Senior Extension Specialist│Food and Animal Health│BQA State Coordinator
(580) 332-7011
barry.whitworth@okstate.edu

Blake Wilson

Associate Professor│Hitch Family Professorship│Ruminant Nutrition, Health, and Management 
212C Animal Science
(405) 744-8868
the.blake.wilson@okstate.edu

Glenn Zhang

Professor│Boulware I Chair│Immunology and Gut Microbiome
212D Animal Science
(405) 744-8867
glenn.zhang@okstate.edu

Back To Top
MENUCLOSE