Skip to main content


Meet the Faculty

Jeff Edwards

Professor & Department Head
Phone: (405) 744-6130

Sergio Abit

Associate Professor
Soil Science Teaching and Onsite Wastewater Treatment
Phone: (405) 744-9586

Phillip Alderman

Associate Professor
Agricultural Systems Modeler
Phone: (405) 744-9604

Mike Anderson

Associate Professor
Plant Physiology and Biochemistry
Phone: (405) 744-6939

Brian Arnall

Professor | Nutrients for Life Foundation Professorship of Soil & Food Crop Nutrition
Precision Nutrient Management
Phone: (405) 744-1722

Todd Baughman

Extension Professor
IAB Program Support Leader; Weed Science Extension
Phone: (580) 224-0620                                                                                                                                                                    

Seth Byrd

Assistant Professor
Cotton Extension
Phone: (405) 744-7865

Brett F. Carver

Regents Professor | Wheat Genetics Chair in Agriculture
Wheat Breeding and Genetics
Phone: (405) 744-9580

Shiping Deng

Professor | Santelmann/Warth Professorship in Plant and Soil Sciences
Soil Microbiology
Phone: (405) 744-9591

Beatrix Haggard

Associate Professor
Plant Science Teaching and Youth Development
Phone: (405) 744-6928

Andrea Jilling

Assistant Professor
Environmental Soil Chemistry
Phone: (405) 744-2679
Jilling Lab

Gopal Kakani

Professor | Warth Distinguished Professorship in Plant and Soil Sciences
Crops, Energy and Climate
Phone: (405) 744-4046

Josh Lofton

Associate Professor
Cropping Systems Extensions Specialist
Phone: (405) 744-3389

Misha Manuchehri 

Assistant Professor
Small Grains Weed Science Extension
Phone: (405) 744-9588

Tyson Ochsner

Professor | Sarkey's Distinguished Professor
Applied Soil Physics
Phone: (405) 744-3627

Amanda de Oliveira Silva

Assistant Professor
Small Grains Extension
Phone: (405) 744-9617

Roger Osburn

Director of Oklahoma Pedigreed Seed Services Phone: (405) 744-7327

Alex Rocateli

Associate Professor
Forage and Pasture Management
Phone: (405) 744-9648

Sumit Sharma

Extension Assistant Professor
Irrigation Management Specialist
Phone: (580) 349-5440

Million Tadege

Professor | Melvin and Mary Jones Distinguished Professorship of Agronomic Science
Plant Functional Genomics
Phone: (580) 224-0629

Kevin Wagner

Associate Professor | Director of Oklahoma Water Resources Center
Phone: (405) 744-5615

Jason G. Warren

Professor | P.E. Harrill Professorship In Crop Sciences
Soil and Water Conversation/Management
Phone: (405) 744-1721

Jiangqi Wen

Research Professor | Institute for Agricultural Biosciences
Phone: (580) 319-6347

Yanqi Wu

Professor | Meibergen Family Professorship In Plant Breeding
Plant Breeding and Genetics (Grasses)
Phone: (405) 744-9627

Liuling Yan

Regents Professor | Dillon and Lois Hodges Professorship
Wheat Molecular Genetics and Breeding
Phone: (405) 744-6928

Hailin Zhang

Regents Professor | Arthur L. Reed Chair
Soil Fertility/Chemistry; Director of Soil, Water and Forage Analytical Laboratory
Phone: (405) 744-9566

Back To Top